Virtual Tour of London - One Thousand Years of Jewish History

When
, 19:30
Where
The comfort of your own home

The Jews of London – One thousand years in one hour

Using the magic of Zoom, Ian will take us on a journey through the streets and alleys of London to discover the thousand-year history of the Jews in England. From the arrival of a Jewish community from Normandy in 1066/67 to the Kindertransport children of 1938/39, Jews have played important roles in the unfolding drama of British history. We will visit some of the most spectacular sites in the City and will also reveal the little-known Jewish associations of some of London's most famous landmarks.

The tour is in aid of Norwood and World Jewish Relief, two charities that are close to Ian.

Admission is free of charge but there will be an opportunity to make a voluntary contribution to the charities.

7.30 pm (London), 3.30 pm (Eastern), 12.30 pm (Pacific)

Please note, your details will be shared with the event organiser, Ian Fagelson, and will be used to communicate with you about the event, including emailing you details on how to join the event by Zoom.

Share this article

Events